Daily News update on – Technology


August 8, 2022
NEWS

CNET

The Galaxy Z Flip 3 and Z Fold 3 are Samsung’s best foldables yet, but there’s room for improvement when it comes to design, camera quality and battery life. Why it matters. Companies like Samsung are betting big on foldable phones being the next major …

Facebook Twitter

PCMag.com

The LG Tone Free T90 true wireless earbuds offer highly customizable sound, passable noise cancellation, and some fancy Dolby audio features, but they’re a bit overpriced. MSRP $229.00. PCMag editors select and review products independently.

Facebook Twitter

TechCrunch

The two new lawsuits filed Monday center around various patents involving keyword detection, charging using “technologies invented by Google” and determining what speaker from a group should respond to the keyword. A post from Bloomberg …

Facebook Twitter

IGN

Splatoon 3 will be getting a dedicated Nintendo Direct presentation this Wednesday, August 10. The broadcast will be roughly 30 minutes long, and begins at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK / 11pm AEST. Nintendo hasn’t hinted at what will be inside, …

Facebook Twitter

The Verge

The first early access beta kicks off on September 16th to 17th for PlayStation 4 and 5 players who preordered the game. This is followed by the open beta for all PlayStation players, which begins on September 18th and ends on the 20th.

Facebook Twitter

Polygon

The new Nintendo Direct will come just about a month before the game’s official release date of Sept. 9. It’s unclear exactly what Nintendo will show off in the video, but announcements could include new weapons, maps, or even modes.

Facebook Twitter

Business Standard

Tech giant Google’s upcoming foldable smartphone — Pixel Fold — is likely to feature a ‘full screen’ interior with an ultra-micro-hole camera set on the phone’s frame. The proposed Pixel foldable’s back is more in line with the upcoming Pixel 7, …

Facebook Twitter

The Guardian

OnePlus is back with another mid-cycle upgrade to its top Android phone – this time with the lightning-fast-charging 10T handset, which can fully power up in under 20 minutes without destroying its battery life. After a two-year hiatus, the “T” series …

Facebook Twitter

Livemint

WhatsApp, the world’s most popular messaging platform is working on a new security feature which would help us to protect our accounts. The Login Approval security feature will send a notification to users when an unknown device attempts to log into …

Facebook Twitter

Livemint

Reportedly, the handset will come with a more powerful chipset. The global variant of this phone is powered by the Snapdragon 480 chipset and available in the European market. Snapdragon 695 chipset will power the Indian variant of Moto G62 5G, says …

Facebook Twitter