Daily News update on – Science


March 18, 2022

NEWS

Space.com

Today (March 17) at 5:47 p.m. EDT (2147 GMT), with the largest doors in the world wide open at the Vehicle Assembly Building (VAB) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center (KSC) here on Florida’s Space Coast, the rocket that will launch the next astronauts to the …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

Europe’s beleaguered ExoMars rover is unlikely to launch before 2026 as the European Space Agency ponders a path forward for the mission, including finding a new rocket, replacing Russian-built parts in cooperation with NASA, or restarting its …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying Oleg Artemyev, Denis Matveev and Sergey Korsakov is scheduled to lift off atop a Soyuz rocket from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan Friday at 11:55 a.m. EDT (1555 GMT).

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying Oleg Artemyev, Denis Matveev and Sergey Korsakov docked with the station’s new Prichal nodule at 3:12 p.m. EDT (1912 GMT) as both vehicles were flying over eastern Kazakhstan.

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

Ax-1, the first-ever all-private crewed mission to the station, had been scheduled to lift off on March 30. However, Axiom announced today (March 18) that the launch has been pushed to April 3 at the earliest to “allow teams to complete final spacecraft …

Facebook Twitter

Spaceflight Now

A Soyuz rocket set to launch from Site 31 at the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:55 a.m. EDT (1555 GMT) with the Soyuz MS-21 spacecraft carrying veteran Russian cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev and rookie space fliers Denis Matveev and Sergey Korsakov.

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

“For this reason, the study of the polarization of FRBs, and the changes it undergoes until it is detected by our telescopes on Earth, tells us about the environments where they are born and all the space in between,” they added.

Facebook Twitter

Spaceflight Now

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The Starlink 4-12 mission will launch SpaceX’s next batch of 53 Starlink broadband satellites. Follow us on …

Facebook Twitter

Spaceflight Now

Live coverage of the countdown and launch of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The Starlink 4-12 mission will launch SpaceX’s next batch of 53 Starlink broadband satellites. Text updates …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

The agency’s huge crawler-transporter 2 vehicle began hauling the Space Launch System (SLS) rocket and Orion capsule from KSC’s Vehicle Assembly Building to Pad 39B at 5:47 p.m. EDT (2147 GMT). The 4-mile (6.4 kilometers) journey is expected to take about …

Facebook Twitter