Daily News update on – Science


October 12, 2021

NEWS

Space.com

With blast-off targeting 5:34 a.m. EDT (0934 GMT), live launch coverage will begin at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT) on NASA Television, the NASA app, NASA social media …

Facebook Twitter

Spaceflight Now

But three of the CubeSat missions missed their opportunity to fly on the first SLS mission. Teams inside the Vehicle Assembly Building at Kennedy raised the …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

The ship, known as the MN Colibri, departed from Seal Beach in Southern California’s Orange County on Sept. 26. It entered the Panama Canal on Oct. 5, moving …

Facebook Twitter

Smithsonian

The Volatiles Investigating Polar Exploration Rover dubbed VIPER is headed to the moon’s south pole in late 2023 to search for resources that could sustain …

Facebook Twitter

CNN

The brightness of the object varies dramatically, and the signal switches on and off apparently at random, said Ziteng Wang, lead author of the new study in The …

Facebook Twitter

USA TODAY

Astronomy experts have detected “unusual signals” coming from the center of the Milky Way Galaxy, leading experts to believe an undiscovered stellar object …

Facebook Twitter

The Washington Post

The program — called Virtual Reality Universe Project, or VIRUP — pulls together what the researchers call the largest data set of the universe to create three- …

Facebook Twitter

Phys.Org

The detailed images of these 42 objects are a leap forward in exploring asteroids, made possible thanks to ground-based telescopes, and contribute to …

Facebook Twitter

EarthSky

View of Scarp A in the ancient river delta in Jezero Crater. This photo was taken by the Perseverance rover on April 17, 2021. Image via NASA/ JPL-Caltech/ …

Facebook Twitter

Phys.Org

Scientists have developed seven crystal forms of imidacloprid—one of the world’s most widely used insecticides—in an effort to sharply reduce its …

Facebook Twitter