Daily News update on – Science


August 28, 2021

NEWS

Space.com

The first CRISPR experiment to take place in space shows that DNA can repair itself in microgravity. As part of the “Genes In Space-6” experiment, …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

Liftoff is now scheduled for Sunday (Aug. 29) at 3:14 a.m. EDT (0714 GMT).

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

In fact, wandering giant black holes may account for a whopping 10% of the nearby universe’s black hole mass “‘budget,'” the research finds. This means that …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

The cargo resupply mission, called CRS-23, is scheduled to lift off from Launch Complex 39A on Saturday (Aug. 28) at 3:37 a.m. EDT (0737 GMT).

Facebook Twitter

Space Ref

“Through the MISSE Flight Facility, we’re helping everybody—from university researchers to large aerospace corporations, government agencies, small technology …

Facebook Twitter

Fox News

Fox News Flash top headlines are here. Check out what’s clicking on Foxnews.com. In our homes, dirt, dust, and grime can pile up over time. Cached files …

Facebook Twitter

LA Daily News

Southern California scouts were among the winners of the inaugural “Making Space for Girls” contest sponsored by the Girl Scouts of Citrus Council in Florida, …

Facebook Twitter

Space.com

The 43-foot-tall (13 meters) Rocket 3.3, also known as Launch Vehicle 006, was poised to lift off from the Pacific Spaceport Complex on Alaska’s Kodiak Island …

Facebook Twitter

Science Times

The new planet of interest belongs to a class of potentially habitable exoplanets, collectively called ‘Hycean Planets’ — planets more numerous and observable …

Facebook Twitter

Digital Trends

The Chinese government is inviting scientists to help build an enormous, 1 kilometer (0.6 miles) long spacecraft that it wants to construct in orbit.

Facebook Twitter